(COLUMBUS - October 19, 2023) - In partnership with the Ohio State University, the Western Collegiate Hockey Association (WCHA), the Hockey Commissioners Association (HCA) and College Hockey Inc., Columbus will host the 2024 Women’s Ice Breaker Tournament Oct. 25-26, 2024 at the OhioHealth Ice Haus.

Entering its third year, the Women’s Ice Breaker Tournament will feature four Division I programs - Ohio State, Penn State, Cornell and Stonehill. Columbus’s history with college hockey includes hosting the 2017 & 2018 American Collegiate Hockey Association (ACHA) National Championships and 2005 Frozen Four. Learn more about hockey in Columbus here

“We are excited to bring the 2024 Icebreaker Tournament to Columbus,” Linda Logan, CEO and president of the Greater Columbus Sports Commission, said. “As home to the 2024 Prevagen U.S. Figure Skating Championships and 2027 Women’s Final Four, Columbus champions women’s sports and commits to hosting top tier experiences for the benefit of visitors, residents and competitors. Ohio State’s national championship and streak of Frozen Four berths under head coach Nadine Muzerall has played a key role in the inspiration and development of young girls and boys playing in our city.”

To learn about what the Greater Columbus Sports Commission does, visit the About Us page